Sign In or Sign Up To Be A Member

Search Hanoi's for

Hanoi Answers

I need your help with my confusing thing

Does any body help me to explain the truth?. Did you see an ads about job offering on Jobs box. it's UK-craft and textiles co.lmt(its email:allproductmarketing@yahoo.com.vn)

today, I was chatting with his boss.

Here, the content of this chat:"

He want me to have to pay an amount of 900$ to process the application form to the company in USA and the application will be approved. And that can help me start working for his conpany. And the company will pay me 8,500$ every month. They approve me without checking my ability to carry out the job or not and also without other important things like that. They only need to be received 900$ and then they recruit me as their representative and sells staff. That's my story today"

one more thing is that his company is in UK now but he want me to send 900$ to America. What does it mean?

I am suspecting something but not clear. Can anyone help me to make it clearer. Thanks a lot.

posted about 3 months ago by hung_107 - viewed 452 times
Tags

  (add tags) Why?   Details of tags



Answers

answered about 3 months ago by jestert79

In the Temple of Literature

This sounds like a classic scam, where you're told you'll make a fabulous amount of money if you only pay a little first. I'm pretty sure what you would find if you sent the $900 is you would never be contacted again, and any attempts to contact them would be unsuccessful. There's the saying "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

Another version of this scam is the "Spanish Lottery" where you get an email or letter saying you've won millions of dollars, but to release the money you just have to pay a small percentage of the money for taxes. But the "big check" never arrives.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by Steve

First off I would be weary of any 'big company' that operates from a yahoo/hotmail account, if they cant afford a proper domain then it is highlu unlikely they are legit. It was only a matter of time before these ads hit the newhanoian.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by Aaron

Please don't pay $900.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by BERTRAM

It is a total sting...do not send any money to these bastards

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by Atomic

They want your money, Hung. Don't do it.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by hung_107

Yes, Thanks a lot for your adivces, my ADVISORS. I won't pay any money for a unbelieved thing like that. And this is one of variety of scams so that every kind people will have to take care of cheating person and cheating companies.

Thanks a lot, again !

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by hnboy78

Kid loves beer

Before I had got some emails like that and I ignored...That is bullshit of advertisiment with Lottery, Heritage from some one and send them some money they will offer to you. Should not believe, let never mind, Hung.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by hung_107

Certainly, I had received some emails like that and I also ignored all of them but IN THIS TIME, I got email, contact's phone from the tab of JOBS offering in our website: newhanoian.xemzi.com.

Here is the link of jobs offering in our web that I contact with him(there are two job ads offering from this guy but now he has just deleted one of them):
http://newhanoian.xemzi.com/job/show/804

So that we seem to control more carefully with this tab, JOBS in our website to make it as a safe place for someone who are finding jobs and applying for jobs

Hung.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by longan

as dodgy as the job sounds, if you wanted further confirmation you could contact the website of the company the poster is supposedly acting for, http://www.craft-fabrics.co.uk/contact_us.htm.

the job ad even abbreviates your to "ur", for a job paying that well, i'd think that they would put more information in the advert. As far as scams go, this is pretty poor. I'd give it a forced one star rating if i had to review it on this site.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by RIKI

no photo available

Another scam. Most are from Nigeria & Russia. It's all very entertaining to watch actually. I usually play along with these ads, reply (like a idiot willing to send money), dangle a carrot in front of them & see how anxious & frustrated I can make them.

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)

answered about 3 months ago by amandahkj

Artwork Credit:  Bob York

SCAMO-rino, baby! truly a $$ taker--they would like you to send to the US so you cannot trace in UK, or they are in the US and using UK to front the scam... Either way, don't part with your pennies--you may as well donate it to the mortgage relief fund!! ;-)

Was this answer ...
Funny (0)
Useful (0)
Meh (0)
Fail! (0)
Please Sign In,  or Sign Up to post an answer.